SCAM ALERT From Peppys: SCAM alert and fake lab (brown-biology) ALERT

indolent

GLP-1 Specialist
Member Since
Jan 19, 2025
Posts
1,424
Likes Received
2,896
Location
NY/AZ USA
United-States
[original post by Peppys user Daringer]

Hello!

Obviously there has been a lot of scams and fake sites around pepworld lately. Here is one I came across this weekend, it started with a fake COA/fake lab. One of the claimed principal scientists is a known colleague, I was eager to discuss this previous internal (edu2edu) lab going public and offering grey market peptide testing nonetheless. I sent them a txt and it seems my colleague was just as surprised

brown-biology.com - FAKE LAB - issuing fake COA’s for NJ-peptides and all of their “resellers”.

Attached is a screen shot of all the sellers they (NJ peptides) provide peptides for.
I’ve only checked a few, and indications are that they are still spinning up.
NJ_scam.webp
Alura peptides - https://alurabio.com/ - certainly a scam, fake COA’s same lab

Sigma Audley (no they are not back) https://sigmaaudley.site/ - scam - fake jano COAs

53355
The lab is a month old domain hosted in China, no phone # or address, several COAs I checked have fake/wrong chromatogram and spectra for the peptide shown, etc. Alura, peptidemom, are showing the brown-biology COA’s (I’ve only checked those 2.)

I don’t have the time to investigate this further, if there happens to be a legitimate vendor on that list GK can edit them off if needed as I’m dealing with end of year/commencement, etc and can’t come back to follow-up on this for awhile. NJ peptide seems to be a misspelling of a legitimate peptide CDO, so I assume these are all minor name changes.

Again, I haven’t verified every name and link on there

Everything is fake on the lab and the 2 I checked, so it would be safe to assume everyone there is suspect at the least and likely a scam.

Also warning, given all of the virus propagation and exploits lately, I’d be very cautious of going to known scam sites because it is only a matter of time (if not already) they may serve exploits/viruses/malware/ransomware, etc.

It is astonishing to see the amount of time and effort that is going into some of these sites. BE SAFE out there!

-D

53355
edit: I added an example of a fake COA, the spectra shown do not depict Tirzepatide. I checked a few and some were accurate.
scam_COA.webp
 

Trending Topics

Latest Posts

Forum Statistics

Threads
17,577
Posts
182,429
Members
59,144
Newest
anotherusername
Back
Top Bottom