sitting in customs...

headdead

New_Member
Reaction score
HI. Still a newbie here. If this is the wrong forum for this question please move it.
2Aug: I ordered 10 vials from a vendor on this site. I paid $35 for shipping.
3Aug: FedEx shipping said they created a label and are awaiting delivery of the package to them.
16Aug: the vendor told me "Sorry, the freight company reported that the goods were still in customs clearance recently because of too many goods."

Based on your experience, how long does it take to clear customs? At what point do I start to get concerned?

HI. Still a newbie here. If this is the wrong forum for this question please move it.
2Aug: I ordered 10 vials from a vendor on this site. I paid $35 for shipping.
3Aug: FedEx shipping said they created a label and are awaiting delivery of the package to them.
16Aug: the vendor told me "Sorry, the freight company reported that the goods were still in customs clearance recently because of too many goods."

Based on your experience, how long does it take to clear customs? At what point do I start to get concerned?
Curious who the vendor is…care to share?

Does FedEx actually show the package in their possession? If so, I'd say there's a 50/50 chance of seizure. Anything over a week is usually bad news.

If it's not in their possession yet and was sent via a "special line" to be handed off to FedEx after import, than 21-30 days is not unusual.

Does FedEx actually show the package in their possession? If so, I'd say there's a 50/50 chance of seizure. Anything over a week is usually bad news.

If it's not in their possession yet and was sent via a "special line" to be handed off to FedEx after import, than 21-30 days is not unusual.
Can you give a “next steps” if it is seized? Is it just lost, do providers generally give a refund, something else?

Sorry for the n00bie questions…

Last edited: